Why Us
  Reviews
 

A+ Rating by the Better Business BureauHome > Why us > Reviews from current and former Spanish students

What Our Students Say They Love About Our Native Spanish Tutors

SpanishBlackbelt

''Maria Teresa was able to figure out very quickly what I knew well and where the gaps in my knowledge were. She mixed the lessons up -- some grammar, some exercises, and some conversation. She always brought the subjects we had already covered back into the lesson for review. She added material from other websites for me to review important topics. Most of all she was positive, encouraging, and fun! I look forward to my next level with her!'' 2018-01-20 00:00:00
''Conversational spanish easily incorporated into sessions without it feeling like typical classroom setting/practice.'' 2018-01-06 00:00:00
''Consuelo is extremely attentive to my needs, and adjusts the curriculum based on how I can gain the most value. She is committed to helping me, rather than going completely "by the book."'' 2018-01-04 00:00:00
''Patiently interact with the individual class members, in an encouraging manner.'' 2017-12-29 00:00:00
''She made sure everyone in our group understood what was being said and the concepts being introduced. She remembered personal information about each student so as to incorporate it into practicing speaking and listening.'' 2017-12-20 00:00:00
''Very energetic and positive - pace is just right to learn the content'' 2017-12-16 00:00:00
''Spoke in spanish, adapted to needs in class'' 2017-12-11 00:00:00
''Very positive and explained everything very well. Encouraging '' 2017-12-06 00:00:00
''Angelica was extremely knowledgeable about the language, especially the differences and nuances between Spanish spoken in Spain vs that in Latin America. Any time we had a question, she was able to answer in detail, as well as give us plenty of examples to explain.'' 2017-12-06 00:00:00
''Maria Elena was brilliant at establishing a friendly and warm relationship and it was abundantly evident that she enjoys her work enormously and remembers every bit of her interactions with me as the student. When she discovered that my ability didn't align well with the standard course curriculum (in that I am fairly advanced), she changed things up, used standard materials when they were relevant and really challenged me to read and write using outside literature and authors. It was great fun.'' 2017-12-04 00:00:00
''This was my first spanish tutor. '' 2017-11-20 00:00:00
''Doing the demonstration of words with her hands and body. Explained things well. '' 2017-11-16 00:00:00
''I have had private tutoring experience with two instructors. Both were excellent and I learning a lot very quickly and relatively painlessly with their methods. I took a Spanish class with another program in NYC and learned some language rules, but not enough to be able to claim that I spoke the language even minimally. My experience with Spanish Black Belt is an entirely different story. In even two sessions my tutor was able to engage me in basic conversation and increase my ability to understand and speak the language. I am amazed how much I've learned in such a short amount of time. My instructors have been seriously committed to teaching, but they are also very down to earth, friendly, patient and reassuring. They make learning fun and actually seem almost easy. Homework and online resources are excellent as well. This is an outstanding Spanish language program and I recommend it without reservation.'' 2017-11-14 00:00:00
''Courteous, attentive, punctual, well-prepared '' 2017-11-11 00:00:00
''Iris was committed to her role as a teacher and created an atmosphere of friendly professionalism in the class.'' 2017-11-11 00:00:00
''Maria Nunez is helped me to succeed in advancing in areas that was difficult for me. '' 2017-11-08 00:00:00
''Consuelo does an excellent job of matching lessons to my progress and making sure that I have a good foundation before I move to the next level. '' 2017-11-07 00:00:00
''Good explainations and spoke in spanish most of the time.'' 2017-11-07 00:00:00
''Tutored learning to things he knew about us personally so we were learning to talk about our individual lives.'' 2017-11-07 00:00:00
''Lourdes is very friendly and personable.'' 2017-11-06 00:00:00
Page 1 of 89

Next page of reviews -> Last ->>



Ready to Apply?

Apply

 

Tutors Bios and Reviews by Tutor

 

 

Disclaimer

Results may vary. Although many SpanishBlackbelt ™ students have been very successful, the positive results achieved by one student may not be indicative of all students' experiences.

SBB SBB SpanishBlackBelt SBB         SBB SpanishBlackBelt



Share



© Copyright 2004-2018. SpanishBlackbelt. All rights reserved.

Please report errors to Webmaster

Terms of Use - Table of Contents - External Links