Why Us
  Reviews
 

A+ Rating by the Better Business BureauHome > Why us > Reviews from current and former Spanish students

What Our Students Say They Love About Our Native Spanish Tutors

SpanishBlackbelt

''Yaneldis is an excellent Tutor. She is very encouraging and great at explaining difficult concepts. She is skilled at tuning into your specific strengths and weaknesses and helping you focus on areas that could use improvement. I greatly enjoy working with her and look forward to continuing with Spanish Blackbelt! '' 2017-07-27 00:00:00
''Maria Elena is so simpatica, patient, caring, and professional! She makes the 2 hours fly by, enjoyably.She's truly a gifed teacher and wonderful person.'' 2017-07-26 00:00:00
''Iris was great. She explained concepts well, spoke in Spanish the whole time and kept class interesting.'' 2017-07-23 00:00:00
''He spoke slowly and clearly which made him easy to understand. Whenever I did not understand something, he would make sure that I understood what was going on before moving on.'' 2017-07-12 00:00:00
''Adapted to my particular situation and study needs. She was willing to put in extra work, to help me practice a specific skill.'' 2017-07-12 00:00:00
''Claudia would always answer my off topic questions, but also effectively got us back on course and always covered the lesson material in the time of the session.'' 2017-07-10 00:00:00
''Her willingness to explain concepts was impressive. Even though we'd be somewhat clear on a particular grammar concept, between classes she would research other ways of explaining or other exercises that she thought would help and would either email me such content and/or save it for for the following week to go over before the next class.'' 2017-07-07 00:00:00
''He was very patient and easy to understand. Jose took the time to listen to what you are trying to say and offer help in getting you to the end without making it confusing. '' 2017-06-27 00:00:00
''He was professional, kind, and responded to my requests for knowledge on particular issues. He frequently recommended additional resources and sent me links to many of them.'' 2017-06-12 00:00:00
''Tere was great at tailoring the curriculum to my individual needs and interests, encouraging me, introducing me to short stories at my reading level, explaining cultural things (including regional differences in vocabulary), and just being all around fun, friendly, and interesting. I looked forward to each of our sessions so much. I also feel much more comfortable conversing with Spanish-speakers in my daily life now.'' 2017-06-11 00:00:00
''Very friendly and willing to share Latin-American culture as well as language.'' 2017-06-07 00:00:00
''Consuelo was very good at helping me learn all of the material in a straightforward and professional manner. '' 2017-06-06 00:00:00
''Very prepared'' 2017-06-02 00:00:00
''Best combination of use of Spanish/English.'' 2017-05-30 00:00:00
''My experience with Spanish BlackBelt and working with my tutor, Consuelo Ortega, has been my best language-learning experience by far. Consuelo is such a wonderful tutor. I feel comfortable with her, and I really feel like I'm learning a lot!'' 2017-05-24 00:00:00
''Very responsive; creative in her use of exercises; offered multiple suggestions on ways to improve my Spanish outside of our class sessions; very personable.'' 2017-05-23 00:00:00
''Maria Elena is super flexible with my erratic schedule, which is very helpful for me. But on top of that, she is a clear speaker and explains topics well. We speak Spanish the entire class and I feel very comfortable asking any questions that arise.'' 2017-05-23 00:00:00
''She was able to attune to the individual strengths and weaknesses of each student.'' 2017-05-22 00:00:00
''Yaneldis is so good at explaining something we don't understand, while still speaking Spanish.'' 2017-05-22 00:00:00
''Conversation'' 2017-05-07 00:00:00
Page 1 of 86

Next page of reviews -> Last ->>



Ready to Apply?

Apply

 

Tutors Bios and Reviews by Tutor

 

 

Disclaimer

Results may vary. Although many SpanishBlackbelt ™ students have been very successful, the positive results achieved by one student may not be indicative of all students' experiences.

SBB SBB SpanishBlackBelt SBB         SBB SpanishBlackBelt



Share



© Copyright 2004-2017. SpanishBlackbelt. All rights reserved.

Please report errors to Webmaster

Terms of Use - Table of Contents - External Links